Friday, July 24, 2015

CD: Together in Song Hymn book audio cd

Together in Song is an Australian Ecumenical Hymn Book.  They have released  cds of 80 songs played on the pipe organ accompaniments  by the organist Siegfried Fanke..

Together in Song CD 1 and 2 includes:
1 The Lord’s my shepherd, I’ll not want
2 All people that on earth do dwell
3 Sing, all creation, sing to God in gladness
4 From all who dwell beneath the skies
5 Praise the Lord, you heavens adore him
6 All creatures of our God and King
7 Now thank we all our God
8 Now thank we all our God
9 Amazing grace, how sweet the sound
10 Praise, my soul, the king of heaven
11 All things bright and beautiful
12 Eternal Father, strong to save
13 Immortal, invisible, God only wise
14 Ye watchers and ye holy ones
15 Joyful, joyful, we adore you
16 God has spoken by his prophets
17 Tell out, my soul, the greatness of the Lord
18 Praise with joy the world’s Creator
19 On Jordan’s bank the Baptist’s cry
20 Hark! the herald angels sing
21 Once in royal David’s city
22 Away in a manger, no crib for a bed
23 Ride on,ride on in majesty
1 Tune Light’s reddening through the sky
2 Jesus Christ is risen today
3 Christ the Lord is risen today
4 Yours be the glory, risen conquering Son
5 Filled with the Spirit's power, with one accord
6 Christ is made the sure foundation
7 For all the saints who from their labours rest
8 Lord Christ, at your first eucharist you prayed
9 Be thou my vision, O Lord of my heart
10 Guide me, O thou great Redeemer
11 Abide with me, fast falls the eventide
12 O perfect love, all human thought transcending
13 Lord of all hopefulness, Lord of all joy
14 Almighty God, lift up our eyes
15 Lord of creation, to you be all praise
16 Lord of the living, in your name assembled
17 May flights of angels lead you way
18 Lord of earth and all creation
19 When the light of first creation
20 Lord God, you now have set your servant free
21 Praise God, from whom all blessings flow
22 Worship, honour, glory, blessing
23 In the same night in which he was betrayed

Together in Song CD 3 and 4 includes:
1 God is my strong salvation
2 Our God, our help in ages past
3 Let us with a gladsome mind
4 Sing praise to the Lord
5 We praise, we worship you
6 Praise to the living God
7 You holy angels bright
8 God is the refuge of his saints
9 The God of Abraham praise
10 O worship the king all glorious
11 Praise to the holiest in the height
12 Father all-loving and ruling
13 Let all creation dance
14 Where wide sky rolls down
15 You servants of God
16 Love divine, all loves excelling
17 Glory to God on High
18 I will sing the wondrous story
19 We have a gospel to proclaim
20 When pain and terror strike
21 Joy to the world
1 While shepherds watched
2 At the cross her vigil keeping
3 God is gone up on high
4 Now the green blade rises
5 At the dawning of salvation
6 Lord your almighty word
7 Worship the Lord in the beauty
8 Your hand, O God, has guided
9 The church’s one foundation
10 The day you gave us
11 Rejoice in God’s saints
12 Community of Christ
13 I bind unto myself today
14 Hallelujah! sing to Jesus
15 An upper room
16 I heard the voice of Jesus say
17 What a friend we have in Jesus
18 Jesus Christ is waiting
19 A new commandment
20 Darkness lay upon the waters

No comments: